Skip to Main Content
How Do I…
You Are Here:
City of Bellaire
Driving Safety Course (DSC)
DSC Disqualification Reasons
Persons holding a commercial driver’s license at time of offense
non-Texas driver’s license
speeding 25 mph or more over the posted speed limit
committing a traffic offense in a construction zone when workers are present
passing a school bus loading or unloading children
if you have taken the class for another ticket dismissal within a year or you are currently taking the class for another ticket dismissal
To qualify for DSC you must:
Come to the Court Clerk window on or before your court date to request DSC or you may appear on your Court Date before the Judge.
Plead guilty or nolo contendere (No Contest) and waive your right to a jury trial.
Pay court costs in the amount of $109 unless the offense occurred in a school-crossing zone, then pay court costs in the amount of $134.
Present to the court a valid Texas driver's license or permit.
Present to the court proof of financial responsibility in your name (automobile liability insurance).
take the driving safety course before coming to court, you must get permission from the court, pay your costs, and show your documents 1st.
If you would like to request a Driving Record you can go to the
and request #3A for a certified copy.
Arraignments and Trials
Fine Listing - Effective January 1, 2014
Informacion Con Respecto A Su Citacion (PDF)